Skip to content ↓

1st Annual THAT Staff Awards

All photography by Face.It Visuals

Staff Awards 2022
Commissioner's House, Historic Dockyard

Nominees and Winners

Below is a list of the awards presented during the evening, and the recipients. We would like to congratulate them all on their well-deserved achievements, and would also like to take this moment to thank our sponsors, who helped pay for every aspect of the evening.

Primary Teacher of the Year

Sponsored By: Bates Office

Runners Up:
Adrienne Bradshaw, Thames View
Kirsten Collis, Temple Mill
Karen Smith, Deanwood

Linsey Collings, Miers Court

Secondary Teacher of the Year

Sponsored By: School Business Services

Runners Up:
Rebecca Clarke, Waterfront UTC
Claire Snook, The Howard

Alison Mulrooney, The Howard

Primary Support Staff of the Year

Sponsored By: TransforMATive

Runners Up:
Harjit Deo, Miers Court
Sara Gabriel, Temple Mill

Julie Wright, Miers Court

Secondary Support Staff of the Year

Sponsored By: SchoolHire

Runners Up:
Jazmin Kirk, Waterfront UTC
Tracy Mann, The Howard

Tracey McComas, The Howard

Professional Growth Award

Sponsored By: LMP Education

Runners Up:
Sue Chapman, Miers Court
Lisa Lewis, Temple Mill

Jane Wright, Deanwood

Wellbeing Award

Sponsored By: Kent Couselling for Schools

Runners Up:
Sharon Teachen, Central Team
Elaine Pasfield, The Howard

Nicola Scott, Miers Court

Greenest School

Sponsored By: BCTec

Runners Up:
Miers Court Primary School

Thames View Primary School

Helping Hand Award

Sponsored By: Expense Reduction Analysts

Runners Up: 
Lisa Stratford, Temple Mill
Tracey Cavell, Deanwood

Nike Jaiyeoba, The Howard

Charity Hero

Sponsored By: Anthony Collins Solicitors

Runners Up:
Tanya Silvester, Thames View
Richard Hillier, The Howard

Val Salter, The Howard

Action Towards Inclusivity Award

Sponsored By: Optimus Education

Winner: Waterfront UTC

Positivity Award

Sponsored By: Freedom Technology

Runners Up:
Tracey Kington, Waterfront UTC
Heather Broom, Thames View

Laura Tranah, Miers Court

Trust Impact Award

Sponsored By: BCTec 

Runners Up:
Rob Thomas, Central Team
Jane Coumbe, Central Team
Steve Mayes, Central Team

Joel Blundell, Central Team

Primary Lifetime Achievement

Sponsored By: Kape HR

Runners Up:
Denise Down, Deanwood
Michael Mant, Thames View

Deanne Daburn, Thames View

Secondary Lifetime Achievement

Sponsored By: Anthony Collins Solicitors

Winner: Julie Parish